5 Star Review for Henrietta The Dragon Slayer on Amazon.ca

HEN1-5-star-review-by-Diane-GallagherThank you so much to Diane Gallagher for her lovely 5-star review to Henrietta The Dragon Slayer!

“Barany has built a multilayered fantasy world that is not just defined by its magic but also by culture and honour. … Well worth the read, particularly for teenage girls who may be struggling with their place in the world.”

Read the whole review here on Diane’s site or Amazon.ca or on Goodreads.

Start the Series Here

If you’d like to see if this young adult adventure fantasy is for you, start with the excerpt here.

Or check out the exclusive prequel here.

Posted in Book Review | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Get A Review Copy of Henrietta The Dragon Slayer (Book 1 of trilogy) on NetGalley til May 31st

If you're a netgalley member, review Henrietta The Dragon Slayer, YA fantasy, with a kickass heroine. The first in a trilogy.
If you’re a netgalley member, review Henrietta The Dragon Slayer, YA fantasy, with a kickass heroine. The first in a trilogy.

If you’re a Netgalley member and a book blogger, reviewer, or school, grab your review copy of Henrietta The Dragon Slayer (Read an excerpt here)(Book 1 of the trilogy) on NetGalley until May 31st.

ABOUT BOOK 1 IN THE HENRIETTA THE DRAGON SLAYER SERIES

She’s a legend at 17, but only Henrietta knows the price she paid for her fame … and it was much too high.

From the Winner of the California Fiction Writer’s Book Contest comes this thrilling adventure of a young warrior on one final quest … against an opponent she swore never to face again.

Henrietta, the legendary Dragon Slayer of Bleuve, can’t face the thought of another kill. She’s lost family, friends and home on her rocky road to fame. But when the young warrior is summoned by a King to retrieve the Dragon Stone from the last dragon in existence, she can’t refuse–her mentor lies dying, and the healing stone is all that can save him. This quest will be her most harrowing of all, for it means facing mysterious assassins, the dreaded choppy sea, and all with a misfit band–a young witch, a jester and a surly knight. And at journey’s end, someone must die … the dragon, or Henrietta.

Perfect for fans of Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, Collins’ The Hunger Games, McKinley’s Hero & the Crown, and Paolini’s Eragon. Get your copy of Henrietta the Dragon Slayer today!

Book 2 is available. Book 3 is coming June 2016.

Where to Buy the Book

Amazon US
Amazon UK
Amazon.com in France
Barnes & Noble print & Nook
Smashwords
iBooks
Kobo
Indie Bound
The Book Depository.com

 

Please spread the word! Thanks!

If you're a Netgalley member, review Henrietta The Dragon Slayer, YA fantasy, with a kickass heroine. The first in a trilogy.
If you’re a Netgalley member, review Henrietta The Dragon Slayer, YA fantasy, with a kickass heroine. The first in a trilogy.

Sign up here for a free 15-page sneak peek of Henrietta The Dragon Slayer’s Adventures

Click here to get an exclusive prequel to the adventures of Henrietta The Dragon Slayer.
Click here to get an exclusive prequel to the adventures of Henrietta The Dragon Slayer.

Click here to get an exclusive prequel to the adventures of Henrietta The Dragon Slayer.

Posted in About Fantasy Books, Book Review, Kick Ass Heroines, Strong Women | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Want to be an early reader for Bk 3 ‪#‎HenriettaTheDragonSlayer‬ series, Henrietta and the Battle of the Horse Mesa?

HEN3 would you like a free copy of a YA fantasyIf you want to be an early reader for Book 3 in the Henrietta The DragonSlayer series, Henrietta and the Battle of the Horse Mesa, please sign up here: http://goo.gl/forms/AJ0ai01Dan.

About the book here.

I need your feedback no later than May 28. Thanks!

Yes, you need to have read books 1 and 2 or be super eager to read book 3.

You can fill out the form below or use the link above:

Posted in About Fantasy Books, Kick Ass Heroines | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

5-Star Review for Labyrinth of Love and Roses + Party Today!

Thank You, A Readers Review Blog! Labyrinth (Touchstone #4) by Beth BaranyThank you to Tina Williams at areadersreviewblog.com for her lovely 5-star review of Labyrinth of Love and Roses today!

“This delightful read is a magical one, invoking ancient myths and legends, such as the Green Man. It also involves themes inherent in fairy tales: a quest; acknowledging our destiny; finding our one true love and a trial of sorts. Brett and Lili are destined to be together and I enjoyed how the author described their journey to their HEA.”

— Read the rest of Tina’s review here.

Celebrating Love and May Day! Labyrinth of Love and Roses-inviteAnd Party happening now until 9pm PT! So stop by for the prizes, including a chance for a signed copy of Touchstone Series.

Posted in Book Review, Romance | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Pre-Order Book 3 @iBooks + Get Books 1-2 Free! #HenriettaTheDragonSlayer #YAFantasy

I’m super excited to announce that Henrietta The Dragon Slayer Books 1 and 2 have been updated — new covers, new series name, and polished up — (those pesky typos we didn’t catch the first time around) and have been uploaded to all vendors (iBooks, Kindle, Nook, Kobo) in ebook format.


Not sure this series is right for you? Then check out excerpts and what readers are saying here:

Excerpts and more for Henrietta The Dragon Slayer (Book 1) here.

This book won the Grand Prize for California Indie Authors and had garnered an average of 4.3 stars out of five.

Excerpts and more for Henrietta and The Dragon Stone (Book 2) here.

This book has garnered an average of 4.8 stars out of five.


So to celebrate that and Book 3 coming soon, I’m running a fun promo starting today, April 17, and running through April 30, 2016.

In fact, Henrietta and the Battle of the Horse Mesa (Book 3) is on exclusive pre-order at iBooks and will drop on June 17, 2016.

Help me raise the visibility for this strong girl/strong woman series!

"If she can see it, she can be it." --Geena Davis

Thank you to Geena Davis and her Institute on Gender and Media for this quote.

Here’s the deal:

Pre-order Book 3 at iBooks and you can get Books 1 and 2 for free. You save $7.00!

Offer good until April 30th, 2016, 9pm Pacific/12 midnight Eastern.

Limit: To the first 50 people who send me their receipts.

To claim your goodies:

  1. Click pre-order Henrietta and the Battle of the Horse Mesa (Book 3) at iBooks.
  2. Send your receipt to beth@bethbarany.com.
  3. I’ll send you an @iBooks coupon for the first two books in the trilogy.

Thank you!!!!

PS. Contact me if you have any questions!

Please Share!

Tweet: Pre-Order Book 3 @iBooks + Get Books 1-2 Free! #HenriettaTheDragonSlayer #YAFantasy Details: http://ctt.ec/dTJ7V+Click to Tweet: Pre-Order Book 3 @iBooks + Get Books 1-2 Free! #HenriettaTheDragonSlayer #YAFantasy Details: http://ctt.ec/dTJ7V+

You can edit before sending.

 

Fun Images to Share!

The Henrietta The Dragon Slayer trilogy by Beth Barany
The Henrietta The Dragon Slayer trilogy by Beth Barany

Pre-Order Book 3 @iBooks + Get Books 1-2 Free! #HenriettaTheDragonSlayer #YAFantasy
Pre-Order Book 3 @iBooks + Get Books 1-2 Free! #HenriettaTheDragonSlayer #YAFantasy

Posted in Book Sales, Kick Ass Heroines, Strong Women | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

A Cupcake Christmas is a Novella Finalist in the 2016 Award of Excellence Contest!

A CUPCAKE CHRISTMAS was chosen as a Novella finalist in the 2016 Colorado Romance Writers Award of Excellence ContestFirst it was the Warriors awesome record-breaking win against San Antonio tonight — score! (72 wins to tie with Bulls 72 wins back in 1995-96 season)–

And then I just got the call that my long novella A CUPCAKE CHRISTMAS was chosen as a Novella finalist in the 2016 Colorado Romance Writers Award of Excellence Contest sponsored by the Colorado RWA chapter.

So excited and happy!

Congrats to the other finalists!

Winners will be announced May 21st.

Posted in Christmas Romances, On Sports, Romance | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Join us to celebrate May Day, Love, and Labyrinth of Love and Roses

I have a fun Facebook party coming up soon to celebrate May Day and A Labyrinth of Love and Roses by Beth Barany, the fourth book on the Touchstone Series, on May 1st.

Join us!

Click here to join us for fun and goodies/prizes/giveaways from me and my guests, or click on the image below and that will take you to the Facebook event page.

Celebrating Love and May Day! Labyrinth of Love and Roses-invite
For an excerpt and more information, go here.

Posted in Book Sales, Event, Giveaways, Romance | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Would You Like a Free Copy of YA Fantasy Novel?

SPECIAL OFFER — GET A FREE COPY OF BOOK THREE

Would you like a free copy of a YA fantasy?Would you like a review copy of Henrietta and the Battle of the Horse Mesa (Book 3 in the Henrietta The Dragon Slayer series) (exclusive pre-order on iBooks) before anyone else?

All you need to do is post a review of Henrietta The Dragon Slayer (Book 1) (iBooks link) AND Henrietta and the Dragon Stone (Book 2) (iBooks link) on any of the online vendors and send me the links by May 15, 2016.

Other vendor links for Book 1 here and Book 2 here.

Then I will add you to the special advance review list for Book 3 and send it to you as soon as its available, mid May 2016.

Thanks for being a Henrietta the Dragon Slayer fan!

Posted in Book Sales | Leave a comment