Henrietta YA Fantasy Box Set: Books 1-3

Young Adult Fantasy

Books 1-3 of Henrietta The Dragon Slayer series (e-book edition)

Henrietta The Dragon Slayer YA Fantasy Box Set: Books 1-3 by Beth Barany
Henrietta The Dragon Slayer YA Fantasy Box Set: Books 1-3 by Beth Barany

Title: Henrietta YA Fantasy Box Set: Books 1-3
Author: Beth Barany
Release Date: Nov. 30, 2017
Publisher: Firewolf Books
No. of pages: 989
Recommended Age: 12+
Genres/Themes: YA, adventure, fantasy
ASIN: B0778Z21ZF
ISBN: 978-1-944841-14-0

VENDORS
Amazon  (US link) | Amazon Universal link
Smashwords
Kobo
B&N
iBooks

 

ABOUT

Get this 3-book series — She’s a legend at 17, but only Henrietta knows the price she paid for her fame … and it was much too high.

Henrietta The Dragon Slayer, Book 1

Henrietta, the legendary Dragon Slayer of Bleuve, can’t stomach the thought of another kill. She’s lost family, friends and home on her rocky road to fame.

But when the young warrior is summoned by a king to retrieve the Dragon Stone from the last dragon in existence, she can’t refuse–her mentor lies dying, and the healing stone is all that can save him.

This quest will be her most harrowing of all, for it means facing mysterious assassins, the dreaded choppy sea, and all with a misfit band–a young witch, a jester, and a surly knight. And at journey’s end, someone must die … the dragon, or Henrietta.

Henrietta and the Dragon Stone, Book 2

Henrietta faced the dragon and won the healing stone—but now faces an even greater test. The young dragon slayer is trusted with a crucial message that will save the five Kingdoms from war. But to deliver it, she must slip past an evil sorcerer and his many guises.

When the new King Renaldo of the Oro Islands gives Henrietta a crucial message to deliver to her own king, she accepts gladly, knowing she can at last bring the healing stone to her ailing master. But she, loyal knight Franc, and their companions quickly discover that things are not as they should be in Bleuve.

Dangers beset them on all sides, war threatens, and Henrietta will face losses that threaten to break her. Dark magic is at work within her home kingdom … and things will never be the same. Especially Henrietta herself.

Henrietta and The Battle of the Horse Mesa, Book 3

Parted by destiny, the four friends struggle to rejoin forces…

In the biggest challenge of her life, Henrietta the legendary Dragon Slayer of Bleuve must lead her people into a battle that may end life as they know it. For they face no ordinary army, but the dark forces of a powerful sorcerer bent on overtaking all five kingdoms.

Will Henrietta and her friends be able to reunite and stop the ruthless sorcerer from obliterating them, claiming the Dragon Stone, and claiming the Five Kingdoms as his own?

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING

“Henrietta the Dragon Slayer is a magical fantasy novel with complex, well-rounded characters having adventures while dealing with their real life personality issues. Even though Henrietta has a great reputation as a great Dragon Slayer, she discovers a pacifist streak that makes her previous lifestyle difficult to continue. The witty dialogue and good story line makes this book hard to put down. It’s really fun to read. It’s also very satisfying to read about a girl heroine fighting the good fight.” — Amazon reviewer

As far as young adult fantasies go, Henrietta, The Dragon Slayer is a good read that I think any age, teen to adult, would enjoy.
–LunaMoth

The witty dialogue and good story line makes this book hard to put down. I really could not stop reading it and was really tired the next day. It’s also very satisfying to read about a girl heroine fighting the good fight. –Jeri

Beth, best known for strong heroines in her stories, this story is no exception. It is a tale of righteousness and overcoming adversity including magic. —Robert Mendak “RJ”

The book is a beautiful story about friendship, a heroine, and a quest to kill a dragon. Who wouldn’t be excited? The entire concept sounded interesting and I was not at all disappointed. —Brittany, from Goodreads

Beth Barany has made a world where unlikely friendships rule and being a friend means more than you can know. —Tami, from Goodreads

 

***

Perfect for fans of Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, Collins’ The Hunger Games, McKinley’s Hero & the Crown, and Paolini’s Eragon. Get your copy of Henrietta and the Battle of the Horse Mesa today!

***

Here’s the order of the HENRIETTA THE DRAGON SLAYER series
Book 1, Henrietta The Dragon Slayer
Book 2, Henrietta and the Dragon Stone
Book 3, Henrietta and the Battle of the Horse Mesa


WHAT READERS ARE SAYING

Get lost on the Horse Mesa! 5 stars!

“…A rollicking good read for anyone into deep fantasy. 5 stars”

Read the full review here.
— Andrea Stoeckel (Goodreads)

Compelling & rewarding! 5 stars!

“Battle of the Horse Mesa” was a satisfying conclusion to an enjoyable trilogy. I love the way Beth creates for us, the readers, an intimate rapport with the characters, especially the heroine. The tension and suspense in this book builds in a very surprising and compelling way. I couldn’t wait to read the next page and really hated putting the book down. It’s a great read, I highly recommend it!”

— PJ Ferguson (Amazon)

Henrietta’s character is brilliant, fierce

This is the epic conclusion of Henrietta The Dragon Slayer trilogy! … Henrietta’s character is brilliant, fierce, & saucy. With a sheer cast of supporting characters Franc, the heroic, chauvinistic knight, Jaxster, the storytelling jester, & Paulette, quiet & mischievous fire witch that accentuate the story. A perfect summertime read that is intriguing & jam packed with suspense.

–Sophie Koufes

A Wonderful End To An Amazing Trilogy!

I loved this book and am a fan of the whole series. … an engrossing magical world and populated it with interesting creatures and characters that you can really care about. One of the best things about this series is that it’s lead character is a smart, strong and brave female.

–Aunt G.

Loved It!

I really enjoyed this book. The author does an excellent job of creating a world that the reader can be pulled into and become a part of. Could not put this book down. Would highly recommend to others. (Already have, in fact!)

–DragonMom

 


“Strong young woman heroine… if she can see it, she can be it.”
Thank you to Geena Davis and her Institute on Gender and Media for this quote.


All Books in this Series

The Henrietta The Dragon Slayer trilogy by Beth Barany

Henrietta The Dragon Slayer (Book 1): Go here.

Henrietta and The Dragon Stone (Book 2): Go here.

Henrietta and the Battle of the Horse Mesa (Book 3): Go here.

Comments are closed.