Henrietta and The Battle of the Horse Mesa: Book 3

Young Adult Fantasy

Book 3 of Henrietta The Dragon Slayer series

Henrietta and the Battle of the Horse Mesa (Book 3 in the Henrietta The Dragon Slayer series)
Book 3 in the Henrietta The Dragon Slayer series

Release Date: June 17th, 2016
Publisher: Firewolf Books
No. of pages: 405
Recommended Age: 12+
Genres/Themes: YA, adventure, fantasy
ASIN: B01G34FSVW
ISBN: 9781944841058 (e-book); 9781944841065 (Print)

VENDORS
Amazon
iBooks
Nook
Smashwords
Kobo

On my own store (in Beta!)


Buy now

 

Story Summary:

Finally, the sweeping conclusion to the Henrietta The Dragon Slayer trilogy! Parted by destiny, the four friends struggle to rejoin forces and face for a final time, the ruthless sorcerer intent on destroying them all.

In the biggest challenge of her life, Henrietta the legendary Dragon Slayer of Bleuve must lead her people into a battle that may end life as they know it. For they face no ordinary army, but the dark forces of a powerful sorcerer bent on overtaking all five kingdoms. And unless she can rescue her dauntless knight Franc, she must do it without his support.

Franc will follow Henrietta anywhere. But on a mission to find allies among the Horse People, he is kidnapped and taken by minions of the evil sorcerer Eyvindir. Will he find the strength and courage to survive, and fight again at Henrietta’s side?

Paulette, the young fire witch, must stand trial for a murder committed out of desperation. In despair at her imprisonment by forces acting against her dearest friend, Jaxter, she escapes and flees to the frigid, forbidden land of Varangia to find a witch powerful enough to help her finally master fire. But what must she give up to gain the power to aid her friends?

Jaxter, now a king, must come to terms with the heavy responsibilities of ruling the Oro Islands, newly emerged from over 75 years of evil rule. This means doing right, even when it means going against ancient customs and protocols. Worse, the marauding Varangians press at his borders. He must find a way to defend his home, or none of them will survive.

Will Henrietta and her friends be able to stop the ruthless sorcerer from obliterating her, claiming the Dragon Stone, and ruling over the Five Kingdoms?

***

Perfect for fans of Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, Collins’ The Hunger Games, McKinley’s Hero & the Crown, and Paolini’s Eragon. Get your copy of Henrietta and the Battle of the Horse Mesa today!

***

Here’s the order of the series.

HENRIETTA THE DRAGON SLAYER series
Book 1, Henrietta The Dragon Slayer
Book 2, Henrietta and the Dragon Stone
Book 3, Henrietta and the Battle of the Horse Mesa


WANT A SNEAK PEEK OF BOOK 3?
You can sign up for an exclusive excerpt here.


WHAT READERS ARE SAYING

Get lost on the Horse Mesa! 5 stars!

“…A rollicking good read for anyone into deep fantasy. 5 stars”

Read the full review here.
— Andrea Stoeckel (Goodreads)

Compelling & rewarding! 5 stars!

“Battle of the Horse Mesa” was a satisfying conclusion to an enjoyable trilogy. I love the way Beth creates for us, the readers, an intimate rapport with the characters, especially the heroine. The tension and suspense in this book builds in a very surprising and compelling way. I couldn’t wait to read the next page and really hated putting the book down. It’s a great read, I highly recommend it!”

— PJ Ferguson (Amazon)

Henrietta’s character is brilliant, fierce

This is the epic conclusion of Henrietta The Dragon Slayer trilogy! … Henrietta’s character is brilliant, fierce, & saucy. With a sheer cast of supporting characters Franc, the heroic, chauvinistic knight, Jaxster, the storytelling jester, & Paulette, quiet & mischievous fire witch that accentuate the story. A perfect summertime read that is intriguing & jam packed with suspense.

–Sophie Koufes

A Wonderful End To An Amazing Trilogy!

I loved this book and am a fan of the whole series. … an engrossing magical world and populated it with interesting creatures and characters that you can really care about. One of the best things about this series is that it’s lead character is a smart, strong and brave female.

–Aunt G.

Loved It!

I really enjoyed this book. The author does an excellent job of creating a world that the reader can be pulled into and become a part of. Could not put this book down. Would highly recommend to others. (Already have, in fact!)

–DragonMom

START THE ADVENTURE FOR FREE with an exclusive prequel!

Sign up for that here:
http://author.bethbarany.com/henrietta-the-dragon-slayer-a-very-short-prequel-gift/


ABOUT HENRIETTA THE DRAGON SLAYER

A great ya fantasy/paranormal read! ... This is a good, fun read for young adults and older adults also who enjoy magic, fantasy, mysticism, dragons, and little to no violence. This is a fun summer read.”
— AAR, reviewer

A must have for your reading collection! ... I have to say I really enjoyed reading this story. Henrietta is exactly the type of heroine I love to read about. She can handle her self in a fight but that doesn’t mean she necessarily goes looking for trouble either.”
— Anastasia V. Pergakis

Great read for all ages! ... This is a really cute coming-of-age novel. Barany has created a wonderful cast of characters, including Henrietta, the haughty, kick-butt heroine, Franc, the heroic, chauvinistic knight, Jaxster, the storytelling jester, and Paulette, the quiet, mischievous witch. Through fate, these four characters are cast together on a quest to save Henrietta’s mentor by bringing back the healing stone after killing a dragon. Perhaps my favorite portion of this novel, on the whole, is Barany’s portrayal of Henrietta.”
— BN reviewer


Strong young woman heroine… if she can see it, she can be it.
Thank you to Geena Davis and her Institute on Gender and Media for this quote.


Goodreads

Henrietta and the Battle of the Horse Mesa (Henrietta The Dragon Slayer, #3)



Add to your Goodreads list!

or click here to see the Goodreads entry.

AVAILABLE HERE

Henrietta and the Battle of the Horse Mesa is now available in print and digital where books are sold.

at iBooks

get it on iBooks

on Amazon

Nook

NOOK app

Smashwords
Henrietta and the Battle of the Horse Mesa, Book 3, by Beth Barany, on Smashwords

Kobo

Henrietta and the Battle of the Horse Mesa (Book 3) by Beth Barany on Kobo
Henrietta and the Battle of the Horse Mesa (Book 3) by Beth Barany on Kobo

Other Books in this Series

The Henrietta The Dragon Slayer trilogy by Beth Barany

Henrietta The Dragon Slayer: A Very Short Prequel: Go here.

Henrietta The Dragon Slayer (Book 1): Go here.

Henrietta and The Dragon Stone (Book 2): Go here.

Comments are closed.